San Francisco CPA Yelp Reviews

San Francisco CPA Yelp Reviews

 

Yelp! CPA Reviews San Francisco – Jerry Newman CPA

Former clients of Jerry Newman CPA have submitted many reviews to Yelp, but Jerry’s main page there only shows only a few of them.

Here is the list of Jerry’s “filtered” Reviews copied from Yelp on Sept 1, 2012.

These are ALL real people writing real review – some of them have been with Jerry for 20 or 30 years!

So, When you want to feel good about calling your San Francisco Accountant, call Jerry at (415) 665-3226 – Right Now.

 

Paul M.Walnut Creek, CA 8/28/2012Excellent knowledge of tax law and accounting, best accountant we have ever had. We highly recommend Jerry Newman CPA
Joan E.San Francisco, CA Update – 8/25/2012Several year ago we were looking for a CPA who specialized in non-profits and did a search and Jerry Newman showed up as well as a few others.  We made phone calls and found that we were to small for the “downtown” types but with Jerry that was not an issue.  He was welcoming and a good fit.  He has helped us sort through the tax process as well as continue to give helpful advise to keep in compliance.  In addition to his knowledge we appreciate his wit and humor.  He is always just a phone call or email away throughout the year.  The location of his business also makes him very accessible as parking is never an issue.   Luis and Joan
Tifanie P.Los Angeles, CA 8/24/2012Jerry has been extremely helpful to me and my husband over the last several years. In addition to helping us with our taxes, he has been incredible helpful to us as we begin the process of buying a home. He has given us sound advice on the process and how this will impact our taxes. I would highly recommend him!
David K.Lafayette, CA 8/24/2012We met Jerry a few years when our former accountant, due to personal reasons, was unable to file our urgently needed returns. We found Jerry to be extremely personable and very importantly, he was able to accommodate us with very little lead-time or any real knowledge of our financial state. That first year he did us a HUGE favor by helping us meet this tight deadline.Through the years, Jerry continues to be great to work with. As a CPA he is very knowledgeable and stays current with the changes in tax laws. He has saved us a bundle over the years and we couldn’t be happier with his fine service.
Bryan C.San Francisco, CA 8/24/2012Jerry is the accountant you hope for: knowledgeable, capable, with years of experience.  He’s also a nice guy, and goes out of his way to not only get you the best refund (taxes, in my case), but also shares his expertise on how to manage business & personal monies most efficiently.  As a startup business owner, this advice is invaluable.  Thanks, Jerry!  I will be back.
Ian F.San Leandro, CA 8/24/2012I just got into a heavy situation with my taxes because of a huge error. Jerry amended my taxes for me and reduced what I owed from 26k to 14k. thanks Jerry for cutting my amount in half. See you next year.
C J.Concord, CA Update – 8/23/2012I initially started using Jerry Newman’s services more than 10 years ago when I still lived near his office. Then, I moved away and used other tax services, 3 different ones in all, all of which were not very experienced. Since then I have returned to Jerry Newman and it’s been several years, because he is not only professional and knowledgeable, but also I really like how consistent he is with my tax returns.In particular, each year he still rolls over my tax credits so that I get the maximum amount of tax refunds. I also like how I can drop my docs off, and he’ll just call if he has specific questions or when it’s done, so it’s really minimal pain for me during tax time. So, each year I am happy to make the drive to Jerry Newman’s office to drop off my receipts and summaries, and then pick them up when he is done. Thanks for making the tax time as smooth as it can get.
Eugene C.San Francisco, CA 8/23/2012Jerry Newman is The Man.I have a complex tax situation because I live outside of the US for more than half of the year, yet still have a California address. Jerry handles my taxes like a champ! We meet every year for a couple of short sessions: one for gathering general information, one for review. And we’re done! All forms, taxes, electronic or paper filings, etc. are all ready-to-go. This year I even had to rush through one of the returns in May because I was in San Francisco for a very limited time. Jerry delivered the completed returns and schedules in 24 hours without issue. Keep up the good work, Jerry!
Allan H.Country Club, CA 8/23/2012Jerry Newman has dexterity, energy, and a very laudable CPA knowledge base. There is integrity to his methods and adroit efficiencies to help any individual or professional business in year-end review, monthly accounting needs, or tax filing. He is rapid to answer email or phone questions along with following up on a question with an analogous concern to enhance the entire rapport between client and CPA. That he is also an amazing art photographer in his weekend avocation just adds an air of charm and mystery to the brick-solid profile. This is an assessment based on a 20 year assocation
Zoe F.San Francisco, CA 8/23/2012I first went to Jerry four years ago to help me straighten out a mess that a previous accountant had done to my taxes, and I’m so relieved I found him. He was up front about my situation and gave me the right kind of advice. I’m an author. I file small business taxes. I’d been through three other accountants who didn’t have a CLUE, but Jerry has years of experience working with artists of all stripes. He was incredibly knowledgable, and he stays on top of tax changes, so I’ve really come to trust his point of view.His office is on a strip of Geary where you’ll always find parking. The office itself is up a flight of stairs and an old-school Richmond building that I find nostalgic. His fees are low and he’s available year-round to answer questions, so you’re getting a super bang for your buck. This year, I didn’t file my taxes on time and he actually filed an extension for me – before I even asked for it – because he’s that kind of guy.As an added bonus, he’s been a photographer for over 30 years and his work in San Francisco and the Southwest is stunning. I routinely browse his photo website to admire the new stuff. (But he’s pretty modest about it so no worries that he’s going to try to sell you something.) I highly recommend!
Preston M.San Francisco, CA 8/23/2012Jerry has completed my taxes for 15 years. He is very knowledgeable of the tax code and IRS mandates. He can also advise on the best ways to keep your taxes fair and equitable.Always be prepared with receipts. If you use Qucikbokks accounting software, Jerry can advise on that and easily work with that program as well, to help make the process more simple.
Alan H.Castro Valley, CA 8/23/2012Jerry has been doing my taxes for many years and I look forward to our continuing relationship. During the year I often call Jerry for advice and he has always responded in a timely and knowledgeable manner. Also, he will let me know if there is something new or a change that can be of benefit to my tax situation. His humor and expertise make a make a difficult time much easier.I recommend him highly.
Christie K.Concord, CA 8/23/2012I initially started using Jerry Newman’s services more than 10 years ago when I still lived in an apartment near his office. Then, I moved away and used other tax services, 3 different ones in all, all of which were not very experienced. Since then I have retuned to Jerry Newman and it’s been several years, because he is not only professional and knowledgeable, but also I really like how consistent he is with my tax returns.In particular, each year he still rolls over my tax credits so that I get the maximum amount of tax refunds. I also like how I can drop my docs off, and he’ll just call if he has specific questions or when it’s done, so it’s really minimal pain for me during tax time. So, each year I am happy to make the drive to Jerry Newman’s office to drop off my receipts and summaries, and then pick them up when he is done. I would not have gone back to use his services had I not been pleased with his work.
Michael S.San Diego, CA 8/23/2012Jerry’s been doing our taxes for almost 20 years.  The guy is a wiz with the numbers and really knows the accounting and tax rules.I cannot recommend him highly enough!
Christine C.San Francisco, CA 8/23/2012Jerry has been doing my taxes for years and I know he’s done an excellent job because my relatives are IRS agents.  Thay have told me that my accountant is not only honest but, given me the best value in tax preparation that I’d find anywhere.  I highly recommend him.
Stacey R.Atlanta, GA 8/23/2012Jerry Newman, CPA came highly recommended to me by my small business’ book-keeper several years ago. Although my business is now closed and my husband and I have moved from San Francisco to Atlanta, we’re still clients of Jerry! He’s very accessible via phone or e-mail and can provide excellent incite on how to prepare for tax season. Jerry’s knowledge on Federal and State tax codes are vast. I particularly recommend him if you’re an artist who works for yourself and needs guidance on how to file your taxes properly. If you choose Jerry- you’ll be in good hands!
Lee M.San Francisco, CA 8/23/2012If you’re looking for a knowledgeable, experienced, and fully capable CPA, go see Jerry. Jerry is a no-nonsense and no-fuss, helping my wife and I through our first experience working with a CPA.Jerry helped get our taxes in order, for a reasonable price.Although I wish I’d received a refund rather than having to pay, Jerry offered good advice on what we can do to reduce our taxes in the future.What’s nice is Jerry’s fees cover tax prep, but also consultation throughout the year with any tax related questions. I’ve taken advantage of that benefit a few times, and have always received a quick response.
Robert B.Glen Ellen, CA 8/23/2012Jerry Newman CPA provides my partner and me financial statements and does tax returns for our four jointly owned LLCs. All of the LLC returns involve real estate properties with varying degrees of complexity.  Jerry also does my personal state and Federal, including an out-of-state, tax returns.We have always found Jerry current on local, state and federal tax regulations and have never had returns challenged for errors or incompleteness.  He has handled SF payroll tax audits efficiently and effectively.  Jerry has also provided valuable input in helping my partner and me do project tax planning.Jerry is a consumate professional and my partner and I highly recommend him.Robert S. Bridwell, AIA, partnerDavis Properties Co., LLCSan Francisco, CA
Emanuel G.Oakland, CA Update – 8/19/2012This is one of the landmark CPAs in the Heart of San Francisco on the Avenues. U can alway go to the beach or downtown once u have the peace of mind that Jerry Newman is the best at his business and get your taxes filed correctly and fast. His system is totally automated and he is very good listener and will work with you as well to pay for his services. He has a vast background in working with all types of people from actors, musicians, IT Professionals and other small business owners. He can do it right and the IRS and State knows it too! This is your best option moving forward.
Jack D.MARSTONS MILLS, MA 7/17/2012Jerry has helped us with audits and tax preparation, and is eager to explain the maddening intricacies of corporate accounting.
Terry S.San Francisco, CA 1/31/2012Jerry Newman is a CPA who is worth his weight in gold as far as I am concerned. His assistance with a tax problem of mine was outstanding. His services are professional and his fees are reasonable. I am recommending him to friends of mine.
Sarah G.San Francisco, CA 10/2/2011Jerry is the accountant for our nonprofit, and he has made accounting easy and stress-free.  He is always available by phone, and more than willing to spend extra time making sure we understand complicated issues without billing us for it.  We can’t recommend him highly enough!
Terry M.San Francisco, CA 2/10/2009I hate taxes and bookkeeping. I’d prefer to just drive a spike in my head to attract lightning. I’ve been working with Jerry for about five years now no problem. My last cpa wouldn’t return calls and was always late with everythings. Jerry keeps me straight. good guy to work with.TM
Gerald N.San Francisco, CA 2/8/2009I went to this tax accountant and had a wonderful time getting my taxes done. He was courteous,helpful and I got a refund to boot. His office was convenient to my home and I had no trouble working with him to get the greatest amount of information to him so that my refund was bigger than ever.Try him, you’ll like him.GB
Pat D.San Francisco, CA 6/15/2008This was the first year I had Jerry Newman, CPA do my taxes. He’s a very knowledgeable and friendly person. He knew a lot about small businesses and concerns I had.  He solved everything to my satisfaction.
Larry J.San Francisco, CA 6/11/2008Jerry Newman helped me a lot with my taxes. He knewall about first time clients who don’t know much abouttax. As I am from out of state,he explained everythingto me and provided all the forms for California andNew York taxes.Great guy.Lj
emil n.San Francisco, CA 6/10/2008I guess anyone can have a bad experience, especially with taxes. But I’ll have to say that Jerry has always been on the mark for me. In my opinion, Jerry is a first rate accountant. I have a small company LLC and he knew how to get the most deductions, and helped me out with other business questions as well. I did have to get some forms in right away and he put me at the head of his list and got them in on time. No penalties or anything.Emil

 

Call Jerry Newman CPA – Your San Francisco CPA Today – (415) 668-5001